The Whirlwind

Image

Here I am. I am joining the blogging world.

I am a college student at Azusa Pacific University. I am a Nursing major with about a year and a half left of my bachelor’s degree. I am a child of God. I am a sister, a daughter, and a friend. And, I am newly engaged with a wedding in June 2013.

I have decided to start a blog to write thoughts in, post memories, to have a creative outlet for my stressful times, and to keep my wedding planning under control.

I have 220 days until I become Mrs. Brent Mulder. I am giddy, in love, excited, stressed, overwhelmed at times, and crazy blessed.

My life can be a whirlwind. I have been making the three hour drive home about every other week this semester and I always find another reason to make the trek.

I have now been engaged for almost 2 months. The time has flown by. The only details I have set in stone are that I have found my dress (it’s absolutely perfect and gorgeous), and I have booked the photographer (shout out to 559 photography). Other than that I am way over my head. The location is obviously important, but finding one is easier said than done. I have my dream location, but it is most likely unavailable so I am on the hunt for a comparable location in our area.

Being a nursing student always comes with surprises. I am currently in my pediatrics semester which includes a course on pathophysiology. Today being halloween, my patho professor dressed up as Little Red Riding Hood and brought us treats in her basket. I love nursing and I believe that God has placed me here at this school with this cohort in order to become the nurse that He wants me to be.

I hope that this blog can at the very least relieve some of my stress in this crazy wonderful time of my life. I know that God has big plans for me and I cannot wait to see them lived out.

Madison

Leave a Reply

