The Happiest Girl on Earth

This past Monday Brent came to visit me at work and the following day we went to Disneyland! I was so happy that he was able to use this transitional time to come visit me here at school. He got to go to senior chapel with me and then we were able to spend some time with each other before the business of finals week/ almond conferences/ holiday events begins. I also got a new camera!!! This new camera went with us on our adventures and I am excited to share a few fun pictures here!

DSCN0010

Brent came to work on Monday!! I was busy… He was not.

DSCN0005

DSCN0017

Brent and I started our adventure in the newest part of California Adventure, Radiator Springs.

DSCN0018

DSCN0019

We got popcorn at the Cozy Cone Motel

DSCN0021

We got to see Lightning McQueen!

DSCN0024

Flo’s V8 Cafe was so precious. We didn’t end up eating there because of the crowds, but the menu seemed good 🙂

DSCN0031

We had to take a picture in front of the castle because we did last year when we came after new years. It hadn’t quite been lighted up yet, but we had to hurry and get to The World of Color!

DSCN0036

We stood by the tree to watch the lighting ceremony. It was so special and a very nice cast member took a picture for us.

DSCN0047

We got a great spot to watch the World of Color! Afterwards we rushed out to see the end of the fireworks over at Disneyland before beginning our trek back to APU.

It was truly a wonderful start to my week and I was absolutely the happiest girl on earth.

Leave a Reply

